Find news and information about the latest advances in technology, news and multimedia on the Internet, telecommunications, wireless devices & applications, electronics, smartphones, tablets, ultrabooks, computers, e-mail and the Web.


“Microsoft released two eagerly awaited updates for Internet Explorer today, both addressing serious security issues.

Security update MS12-063 addresses the IE vulnerability described in Security Advisory 2757760, which has already resulted in some targeted zero-day attacks but has not been widely exploited. A “Fix It” tool was released earlier this week to mitigate the problem. This update patches the underlying vulnerability in Internet Explorer versions 6, 7, 8, and 9. The issue doesn’t affect IE 10 in Windows 8.

The company also released Security Advisory 2755801, which addresses all publicly known issues affecting Adobe Flash Player in Internet Explorer 10 on Windows 8. This release is exactly one month later than Adobe’s release of the same update for other platforms, including Internet Explorer 9 and earlier.

Both updates will be delivered through Automatic Updates or can be manually installed”.

 

source: zdnet.com

Comments on: "Microsoft Security Updates for Internet Explorer" (9)

  1. Nice site over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!

  2. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your publish is just great and i could suppose you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to seize your RSS feed to stay updated with drawing close post. Thank you one million and please continue the gratifying work.

  3. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogging and certainly liked you’re web site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You surely come with awesome articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your website.

  4. Wonderful submit, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must proceed your writing. I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its aided me. Great job.

  5. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my weblog thus i got here to return the desire?.I am attempting to to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to use a few of your ideas!!

    • You are welcomed to use any of my ideas. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks!

  7. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

    • Hi, I’m glad you like my blog and I would truly appreciate it if you share my blog with your twitter group. I’m working diligently to offer a huge variety of topics dealing with technology. Please subscribe and continue to spread the word. Thanks for the comment and have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

