Find news and information about the latest advances in technology, news and multimedia on the Internet, telecommunications, wireless devices & applications, electronics, smartphones, tablets, ultrabooks, computers, e-mail and the Web.


The honeymoon is over and you can be sure that this is the beginning of the end of collaborations between Apple and Google.  “Millions of iPhone customers may soon find themselves losing touch with an old friend:Google’s maps.

Apple released a software update for the iPhone that, among other changes, replaces the Google maps that have been on the phone since 2007 with Apple’s own maps. So far the feedback from reviewers and early adopters of the new software is that it is attractive but suffers from holes and glitches.

For example, some have found that searches for an in-town destination can pull up an entirely different city, and there is no built-in information about public transportation.

Apple’s previous versions of iOS, its mobile software system, included a Maps app that was made by Apple but powered by Google’s mapping service. In iOS 6, the latest version, Apple has replaced the old app with a new version that uses mapping data collected or purchased by Apple itself”.

Source/credit: nytimes.com

Comments on: "iPhone5 without Google Maps" (30)

  1. Greetings. I am wondering if you’d be interested in doing a link swap? I see your blog: https://teknonuz.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/iphone5-without-google-maps/ and my blog are structured around the same subject. I’d really like to swap links or perhaps guest author a article for you. Here is my personal email: susuoneng@muchomail.com. I highly recommend you contact me if you’re even remotely interested. Appreciate it.

  2. Hi, I read your new stuff regularly. Your writing style is witty, keep up the good work!

  3. I¡¦m not certain where you’re getting your info, however good topic. I must spend a while learning much more or figuring out more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  4. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Superb work!

  5. I always was interested in this subject and stock still am, regards for posting .

  6. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  7. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  8. Top-notch share it is really. My boss has been seeking this update.

  9. sup I’m jenny I’m such a air head but I still really appreciated your blog

  10. I like this web blog very much, Its a very nice spot to read and incur info . “There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.” by John Andrew Holmes.

  11. I simply couldn’t leave your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual info an individual supply for your guests? Is gonna be back steadily in order to check out new posts

  12. Thank you for another fantastic article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal manner of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the look for such info.

  13. the shared info is pretty helpful for professionals. thanks for sharing. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  14. I do not even know how I stopped up here, however I believed this publish was once good. I don’t understand who you’re however certainly you are going to a famous blogger in the event you are not already. Cheers!

  15. I was suggested this website via my cousin. I am not positive whether this submit is written via him as no one else recognize such distinct approximately my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

  16. Hi there gentlemen ! It’s a nice story . I was doing a research on that. And it’s one of the sites where I found such a trustworthy data. I wonder why is that topic is not so widely spread on the net ? More data on that is here .

  17. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and truly loved you’re blog. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with good writings. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website.

  18. Wonderful website. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you on your effort!

  19. Woah this weblog is fantastic i love studying your articles. Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are searching round for this information, you could aid them greatly.

    • I greatly appreciate your comments and I’m working diligently to bring you more. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks again!

  20. It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you for the comment. I’m working diligently to bring you more. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks again!

  21. I see something really special in this website.

  22. We are a bunch of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with helpful info to work on. You have done an impressive task and our whole community can be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

