Find news and information about the latest advances in technology, news and multimedia on the Internet, telecommunications, wireless devices & applications, electronics, smartphones, tablets, ultrabooks, computers, e-mail and the Web.


I have had a gut feeling that Microsoft would re-emerge as a contender in the smartphone OS business.  HTC is the last company that one would expect to see using Microsoft.  Well, surprise!!!  They actually have two offerings with the Windows phone 8.

HTC is responsible for some of the finest Android handests ever to grace the palms of smartphonelovers, but the company’s newest push has less to do with the little green robot and more to do tiles. At an event today in New York City, HTC showed off a duo of all-new Windows Phone 8 devices — named simply Windows Phone 8X and Windows Phone 8S.

The 8X is the larger of the two, featuring a 4.3-inch display with 720p resolution. The phone comes with 16GB of flash storage, a wide-angle lens, and support for near-field communication features. Music is a big focus with the 8X, and a built-in amplifier and Beats Audio technology was added to help take advantage of large headsets without creating messy distortion.

The smaller 8S boasts a 4-inch screen with WVGA resolution and a much more modest 4GB of included flash storage — but of course you can always upgrade via the microSD card slot. The 8S’s 5-megapixel camera can also take 720p video.

Both the 8X and 8S will be available in a range of bright colors and HTC showed off a rainbow of hues sure to tickle the fancy of many. Pricing and release information was scant, but the company expects to launch them in November”.

source/credit:  news.yahoo.com

Comments on: "HTC & Windows phone 8?" (26)

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get one thing done.

  2. Howdy! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Outstanding post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  5. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  6. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information approximately this subject for a long time and yours is the best I have came upon so far. However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to the source?

  7. I have gone ahead and added a link back to your internet site from one of my clients requesting it. I’ve used your website URL: https://teknonuz.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/398/ and blog title: HTC & Windows phone 8? Technology Buzz to make sure that you get the proper anchor text. If you woud like to check out where your website link has been placed, please email me at: kokololoqe@ovi.com. Thanks a lot

  8. Simply wanna state that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  9. I really like your writing style, fantastic info, appreciate it for putting up :D. “Nothing sets a person so much out of the devil’s reach as humility.” by Johathan Edwards.

    • Thanks for sharing your comment and please continue to support my efforts by telling your friends and family about this website. Thanks again !!!

  10. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal web site.

    • Thanks for the kudos. It’s greatly appreciated and please continue to support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this website.

  11. Absorbing info and superbly written. Keep up the fantastic stuff!

    • Thanks a million for the comment and please continue to support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this website.

  12. Well said. Thanks!

  13. I came here expecting something else, but this enthused me regardless. Interesting stuff!

  14. Well said. Love it!

  15. I just want to say I’m new to blogging and site-building and honestly liked your web page. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually have impressive articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your blog.

  16. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.

  17. Some really nice and useful info on this site, as well I conceive the layout has got fantastic features.

  18. Hello guys ! It is rather interesting story. I have got a great deal of relevant information reading it. You may get more information on jamming the signals here . Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

