Find news and information about the latest advances in technology, news and multimedia on the Internet, telecommunications, wireless devices & applications, electronics, smartphones, tablets, ultrabooks, computers, e-mail and the Web.


Someone Somewhere

Scientists now believe, the solar flare could change everything for our civilization as we know it today.Predictions are being made to the effect that a major solar storm is set to strike America and some parts of the world on September 21 2012.

NASA has warned that a virulent Solar storm is likely to hit America by September 2012  and the resultant damage could be so catastrophic that America and some of the well known Super power nations could instantly become developing countries. Information relayed down to earth from the Voyager 1 and 2 has now convinced NASA officials and  Scientists that a solar storm leading to the Carrington effect is inevitable and could strike our world in  on 21st September 2012 because as of now, the entire solar system is moving into the  Inter-stellar energy clouds which are so turbulent that they have started exciting/charging the sun and the…

View original post 675 more words

Comments on: "Why Nasa Experts Think The September 2012 Solar Storm Could Reduce America to a Developing Country." (33)

  1. This is a nice blog over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Many thanks for posting this information.

    • Thanks for the kudos. It’s greatly appreciated and please continue to support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this website.

  2. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally,
    it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your
    intelligence on just posting videos to your blog
    when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  3. Finding your blog without exception made my afternoon.
    You have no idea.

    • Thanks a million for the comment and please continue to support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this website.

  4. I’m impressed 😀 I found this on Ask searching for something totally unrelated- now I’m going to need to go back and go
    all the old material XD Good bye spare time today, but this was a great find :
    )

  5. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

  6. I never knew how much stuff you could find out there on this!

    Thank you for making it simple to understand

  7. This is an epic post, I’ll be sure to add your blog to my blogroll.

  8. I seriously value all the grueling labor that you’ve devoted to keeping this place going for all of us. I seriously hope this stays online for a nice long while.

  9. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

  10. Wonderful as usual, keep up the great work!

  11. I just couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I extremely loved the usual info a person supply to your visitors? Is gonna be again steadily in order to inspect new posts

  12. I never in a million years would’ve considered at things in that light. This should make my afternoon a whole lot easier.

  13. I simply want to say I am new to weblog and absolutely savored this web-site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually have exceptional writings. Bless you for sharing with us your web page.

  14. Oh good post. Deliver another one. I have become a follower. The unforgettable Tod. Good choice of words. Do more of this.

  15. Thanks-a-mundo for the blog article. Keep writing.

  16. Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work
    due to no backup. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

    • I have not had issues with hackers. Here’s what suggest in order to protect your blog.

      #1) Don’t Install WordPress into the Root Directory

      When you install WordPress (on a self hosted blog), the default is to install the software into the “root” directory of your blog. Instead, create a new directory with an obscure name and install WordPress into that. This will make it more difficult for malicious programs to find WordPress on your site.

      Warning: There are certain extra steps that you will need to perform if you do this including modifying your general settings and your index.php file. Also, if you’re using permalinks or other rewrite rules, the .htaccess file needs to be in the same location as the index.php file (i.e. not the ‘admin’ folder). So, you may want to buy the book that I recommend below or possibly hire a friendly geek to help. (I’m a Geek and my rates are reasonable. )

      #2) Don’t Keep the WordPress Username ADMIN

      Don’t keep the “admin” password. Use it to create a new logon with admin rights. Then, log in and delete the original admin password. This is for the same reason as tip #1. Hackers know the default username for a standard WordPress installation is ADMIN and they look for it. This is an easy tip to follow. I don’t think warnings are needed for this one but if anyone can think of a creative way to get in trouble with this one, please let me know.

      #3) Keep Your WordPress Software Updated

      Update your WordPress installations in a timely manner. (This is especially important if the update is addressing a security risk.) Again, malicious software can look for old versions and compromise them. It’s one thing to wait until there are no known problems with the upgrade process. I use the Thesis theme. So, I always search first to make sure no one else has had an issue. (I don’t have to remind anyone to always backup before upgrading do I?)
      Hope I was able to help and point you in the right direction. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks!

  17. A round of applause for your article post. Want more.

    • Thank you and know that I’m working diligently to bring you more. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks again!

  18. I think this is a real great blog post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

    • Thank you for the kudos and know that I’m working diligently to bring you more. Please support my efforts by subscribing and telling your friends and family about this blog. Thanks again!

  19. Very good blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Want more.

    • Thank you for the comment and there’s a lot more coming. Please subscribe and tell your friends and family about this blog. Thanks again!

  20. This is one awesome blog post.Thanks Again. Want more.

  21. I really value all of the hard work you’ve done keeping this place going. I truly hope this is online for a nice long while.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

